Weekday Pot Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good and easy to throw in the crockpot. I added a bit of water so that i wouldnt risk burning dinner. I used the left overs in the Beef Barley soup by Taste of Home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Got wonderful response to the rather easy meal! Wants to know when we can have it again!! Success!(think it was the fat free beef gravy that really did it! Will look for more Campbell's recipes here. ......INSTEAD of garlic power, I used real garlic and substitued the basil leaves with dried italian mixed seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is very simple to make. I find that while you CAN make it w/o searing the meat, it's best to make it and sear it first. See http://allrecipes.com/HowTo/searing-meats-tips-and-tricks/detail.aspx for more information on searing meat. I only varied the seasonings and added some montreal steak seasoning to the beef. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
It was tasty. Simple and easy for a weeknight meal. Added some peas to the mix. Gravy got more broth like as I cooked it- but it still tasted great. I didn't brown the meat first. Kiddos liked the potatoes the best. I really liked the addition of the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was good, but not well-seasoned. The roast needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
So good, was skeptical about the gravy being too thick. Filled up half a gravy can with water and added it at the start of cooking and ended up having to add a little cornstarch to thicken it back up, so I would definatly leave this recipie as is no need to mess with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Made the recipe exactly as stated, except added a bit more spice. Tasted good in the end, however, nothing particularly spectacular. Fine, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I've made this twice and both times it came out fantastic. I followed the recipe, except put in a few less carrots. I loaded up the crockpot in the morning before going to work, set it on slow-cook, and when I came home at the end of the day it was done. The meat was super-tender and the carrots and potatoes were cooked perfectly. One time my meat wasn't fully defrosted, but I put it in anyway, and it still came out great. I've made pot roast in the crock before, but it's amazing how much better it is by adding 2 cans of beef gravy. We'll never make pot roast any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This worked out very well. Made it hoping for leftovers, but had a few friends over and they devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morrighan31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this last night and it was delicious. The only change I made was using 1 can of gravy and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, other than that I followed everything to a T. I was a little concerned about the vegetables being mushy since they would be in there for 10 hours along with the meat but they were perfect. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States