Weekday Pot Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
A staple in my house! I add garlic powder when I brown the meat and a can of corn with the other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Good, but still missing flavor in the middle of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
The meat came out really dry and didnt soak up any of the juice... It was the first time a recipe asked me to brown the meat first... i'll not do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was very good. I used a 4 pound roast. It was super tender. Husband liked how the gravy turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is the second time I have made this pot roast. Ist time made as is and it was cooked in 5 hrs on low. Not enough gravy and seasonings were lacking.So recipe made as is is only 2 star. This time I added 1 can cream of mushroom soup ,1/2 cup red wine, dash of worcheshire sauce, rosemary, oregano and salt and pepper. Family licked their fingers when they ate it up. Expected some leftovers but sadley there were none. This makes this recipe deliscious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was pretty good, but prefer my recipe that uses cream of mushroom soup and garlic gloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Loved this dish! I followed some of the other people's advice and I used one can of gravy and one can of cream of mushroom. Turned out great and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
used Heinz (all I had) turkey gravy and beef boullion, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Brockett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great easy dinner; started dinner 1st thing in the morning. Substituted my own homemade gravy. Halved the recipe so that it would fit in my smaller crock pot and we were still eating it several days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
needs more spices/maybe some Maggi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States