Wednesday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Delicious cookie. I love that they are puffy and not flat. I used a mix of vanilla and almond extracts because i like almond in my sugar cookies, and don't worry about flipping the cookie over- frost the rounded side, it's cute! I was also wary of the raw eggs in the frosting, but it was nice and fluffy and i'm glad i used it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were a lot like those store bought cookies you can get at any grocery store with the thick frosting on top. The flavor of the cookie was pretty plain so I added vanilla and almond extracts to the dough, as well as to the frosting and it gave it a nicer flavor. It actually made exactly 60 cookies, and I halved the icing and had the perfect amount to frost all 60 with none to spare. Not a half bad cookie if sugar cookies are your thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This cookie was a hit. It was good because it was easy to decorate with a little food coloring and some sprinkles. The actual cookie was just a little bit bland so I put some almond extract in it as well. Good Cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shorter, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made two batches of these for my coworkers. The first batch, the cookies were really flat and bland. The second time, I added about a half cup more flour and 1/4 cup pecans, which made the cookies a little more shaped, more firm, and a lot tastier. I also used whipped betty crocker frosting instead of homemade. I'd recommend putting topping on the frosting to brighten up the flavor of the cookies. I varied my toppings, using chocolate chips, cinnamon-sugar, ground cinnamon, crushed pecans, and multi-colored jimmies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Good cookies. Tinted the frosting pink and added sprinkles, which was loved by a 3-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I have actually never made the cookies, but the frosting is the best. I have made it for years and I love it. I make it for almost every cake I make. I only now need to find the perfect cake recipe to go with this perfect frosting recipe. Also, there is always extra icing to eat after I have frosted and decorated layer cakes. Yum ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KNUTSEN24
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I love this recipe! The cookies turned out great. The only thing that I did different was to flatten the cookies slightly before baking them. It is my new favorite cookie recipe and I will be making them over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Excellent cookies! Similar to a roll out cookie my grandma use to make. LOVE this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
THESE COOKIES ARE GREAT!! THEY ARE SO SOFT AND FLAVORFUL. I USED A BUTTERCREAM FROSTING INSTEAD-I DON'T LIKE TO USE UNCOOKED EGG PRODUCTS. ANYWAY GREAT COOKIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I had wonderful luck with this recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States