Wednesday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Great cookie, soft and so quick to bake and frost. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These were ok -- the frosting was pretty waxy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Photo by Monique C.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious, super soft, and so easy to make! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
maybe i made my cookies too big? they were spongy like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
made the recipe as written and took to work for "halloween cookies" - even dyed the frosting orange and added chocolate sprinkles. they were a hit! very light cookie but with such a wonderful taste. agree with the reader who halved the icing recipe - had way too much left over for 60 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Very soft sugar cookie, however I had to cook mine longer that 12 minutes, I also used parchement paper. I would add less sour cream next time and still cook it a little longer. The Frost recipe is GREAT however I had to look how much 1 pound of sugar was, by the way its 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
WOW!!! These cookies looked wonderful when they came out.Nice and fluffy .I baked mine for 9 minutes.You do need to spray your cookie sheet.I always do,no matter what.BUT, there was no flavor as I tried one.I guess I should of listen to others and add almond extract.I gave this recipe 5 stars because over all they are good.Next time I will add a little almond extract.I am sure that will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady-June
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These were very simple and they cooked perfectly and were light and fluffy and moist... very pleasant soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made these cookies yesterday and they are ALL GONE today. Very good. I would just suggest to grease the cookie sheet because these cookies stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
These cookies are really soft and taste great with a buttercream frosting. I usually up the flour to 3 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States