Wednesday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These cookies went over really well at the kids Christmas party. I used creamy deluxe Betty Crocker icing and added green and red sprinkles for an added Christmas touch. For the cookies I used margarine instead of butter and taken from one of the reviews I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 3/4 tsp almond extract. To bake them, I placed them on parchment paper,which I find works well with all my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
* I did not make the frosting, opting for a can of buttercream instead * My hubby loved these cookies. I thought it needed a touch more cooking time but were an interesting cookie to say the least. Almost cake like. Needed to add 1/4 cup extra flour and the dough was still hard to work with. Sprayed my hands with Pam before rolling into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good. Definitely needs the icing otherwise pretty bland. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
easy soft drop cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Cookies are soft and yummy.....I messed up the frosting and put 4 egg whites instead of 2 but just added more powdered sugar to hide the mistake. The frosting was really airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I really like these cookies. I followed the recipe except used 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract and about 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. The flavor was very good, but they do need frosting to seem "complete"- I just used a can of frosting. These cookies are reminiscent of dense cupcakes. They're quite soft, but not chewy like a chocolate chip cookie. Mine turned out very tall and rounded, I may try to bake them without refrigerating the dough next time because my fiance thought they were too thick. I really like this recipe though and I can see myself making it many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I was a little disappointed in the amount of time and energy that went into these cookies, yet I give them a 4 for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Soft, chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I am hoping to give these a new identity as a cobbler crust. I baked about 18 of them and they are a disappointment. They're little sweet buttermilk biscuit-like things. Don't go there. It's a waste of time and ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yumm! I was pleasantly surprised at how light weight these were! I'm not a big icing fan, so I added about 3/4 cup of MINI chocolate chips and they were WONDERFUL. I got lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States