Wednesday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Monique C.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious, super soft, and so easy to make! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I had wonderful luck with this recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
THESE COOKIES ARE GREAT!! THEY ARE SO SOFT AND FLAVORFUL. I USED A BUTTERCREAM FROSTING INSTEAD-I DON'T LIKE TO USE UNCOOKED EGG PRODUCTS. ANYWAY GREAT COOKIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Excellent cookies! Similar to a roll out cookie my grandma use to make. LOVE this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KNUTSEN24
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I love this recipe! The cookies turned out great. The only thing that I did different was to flatten the cookies slightly before baking them. It is my new favorite cookie recipe and I will be making them over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I have actually never made the cookies, but the frosting is the best. I have made it for years and I love it. I make it for almost every cake I make. I only now need to find the perfect cake recipe to go with this perfect frosting recipe. Also, there is always extra icing to eat after I have frosted and decorated layer cakes. Yum ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made these cookies yesterday and they are ALL GONE today. Very good. I would just suggest to grease the cookie sheet because these cookies stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
WOW!!! These cookies looked wonderful when they came out.Nice and fluffy .I baked mine for 9 minutes.You do need to spray your cookie sheet.I always do,no matter what.BUT, there was no flavor as I tried one.I guess I should of listen to others and add almond extract.I gave this recipe 5 stars because over all they are good.Next time I will add a little almond extract.I am sure that will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Great cookie, soft and so quick to bake and frost. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yumm! I was pleasantly surprised at how light weight these were! I'm not a big icing fan, so I added about 3/4 cup of MINI chocolate chips and they were WONDERFUL. I got lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States