Wednesday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yumm! I was pleasantly surprised at how light weight these were! I'm not a big icing fan, so I added about 3/4 cup of MINI chocolate chips and they were WONDERFUL. I got lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I had wonderful luck with this recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
THESE COOKIES ARE GREAT!! THEY ARE SO SOFT AND FLAVORFUL. I USED A BUTTERCREAM FROSTING INSTEAD-I DON'T LIKE TO USE UNCOOKED EGG PRODUCTS. ANYWAY GREAT COOKIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Excellent cookies! Similar to a roll out cookie my grandma use to make. LOVE this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KNUTSEN24
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I love this recipe! The cookies turned out great. The only thing that I did different was to flatten the cookies slightly before baking them. It is my new favorite cookie recipe and I will be making them over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I have actually never made the cookies, but the frosting is the best. I have made it for years and I love it. I make it for almost every cake I make. I only now need to find the perfect cake recipe to go with this perfect frosting recipe. Also, there is always extra icing to eat after I have frosted and decorated layer cakes. Yum ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made these cookies yesterday and they are ALL GONE today. Very good. I would just suggest to grease the cookie sheet because these cookies stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
WOW!!! These cookies looked wonderful when they came out.Nice and fluffy .I baked mine for 9 minutes.You do need to spray your cookie sheet.I always do,no matter what.BUT, there was no flavor as I tried one.I guess I should of listen to others and add almond extract.I gave this recipe 5 stars because over all they are good.Next time I will add a little almond extract.I am sure that will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique C.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious, super soft, and so easy to make! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Great cookie, soft and so quick to bake and frost. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States