Wedge Salad with Elegant Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was excellent. I added good quality bacon bits, but it does not need it. Like many other people, I did not use all of the blue cheese. I did put some of the cheese as a topping in case my husband wanted more. My husband liked it so much, we finished off the lettuce the next night. I will be using this when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
LOVE it! Hubby loved it too -- tastes just like from a restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Excellent! I love this recipe better than in the restaurants! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I LOVE blue cheese dressing, but this was just WAY too much vinegar. I was so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent! I made this as a surprise for my husband for his birthday with dinner, and he loved it. The dressing was amazing! We will no longer use store bought blue cheese! Thanks for the great recipe! UPDATE.....I made this again and it is just wonderful. I wish more people knew about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My husband loved this and asked me to save the recipe. I served grape tomatoes and omited the onion. Next time I will add the onion and some applewood bacon crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent! I made this salad for four but, like others, cut the amount of blue cheese in half. I also did not use onions, substituted chopped tomatoes with grape tomatoes (that way, if you don't like tomatoes at all, you can just push them to the side), and I also added crumbled freshly-cooked bacon. My sister-in-law always orders this salad whenever it's on the menu of fine restaurants in Chicago, and she scarfed hers down saying "it was awesome"! Thanks for a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Really liked the dressing a lot. Will make again. I used 8 oz of blue cheese in the mixture and but didnt bother sprinkling extra on top (mainly because I didn't have any more blue cheese). I thought it was great like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This dressing is absolutely fantastic. I replaced the bleu cheese with gorgonzola (since gorgonzola is a mild form of bleu cheese). A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMZEHER
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious!!! My husband said it tasted exactly like a wedge salad we had at a steakhouse...it was that good! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMZEHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States