Wedge Salad with Elegant Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
TO DIE FOR!!!!! I hate blue cheese, so I made half the dressing without it and both dressings came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Awesome!!! I had this salad when I was in Las Vegas, and have been looking for a recipe for the dressing ever since. This turned out great! I followed the suggestion of cutting the amount of blue cheese in half. Personally, I think this depends on how much you like blue cheese, and you should probably adjust it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this recipe for a different Christmas dinner salad. I have a group that know their blue cheese dressing!! I used low calorie versions of the mayo and sour cream. I left out the olive oil. I had rave reviews for the salad and dressing. We now have a new Christmas salad to have with our prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This dressing is DELICIOUS! Love everything about it. I read through the reviews and cut the amount of Bleu cheese in half because I bought it in a block. (I may have added more if I had bought crumbled since it isn't as strong.). I loved this recipe so much that I made a Greek style variation using all the same ingredients, minus sugar, substituted feta (instead of Bleu), and added dried oregano to taste- SO YUMMY too! I am very happy I stumbled upon this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great dressing! It had a little kick to it (maybe the garlic or the type of blue cheese I used), and it was very good. I used my vitamix and it turned out nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Absolutely perfect. We added bacon and nobody complained. ; - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Byars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Too vinegary for my taste but others obviously like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This a replica of "Shula's" bleu cheese dressing and is out of this world! I add extra garlic and bleu cheese. I use an immersion blender so this comes together very quickly! Red onions are a must. I could drink this, it's that yummy;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The dressing is great! I didn’t find iceberg lettuce and used romaine, it was a big disappointment (at least for me) the taste is very different, if you don’t have iceberg lettuce choose another salad and avoid feeling super sad like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I cut recipe in half for 4 servings and had to add a little more oil and buttermilk to get the consistency I wanted. Although we love garlic, I didn't want even the smallest pieces of garlic in the texture so I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead. All in all, loved it and will make again. Better than any store bought and as good as a restaurants. I don't think if folks say it has too much vinegar they should criticize so much, next time just use less to your liking. I found the ratio very good. I really haven't made a recipe yet I haven't tweaked in one way or another but they are always good start! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States