Wedge Salad with Elegant Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This a replica of "Shula's" bleu cheese dressing and is out of this world! I add extra garlic and bleu cheese. I use an immersion blender so this comes together very quickly! Red onions are a must. I could drink this, it's that yummy;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The dressing is great! I didn’t find iceberg lettuce and used romaine, it was a big disappointment (at least for me) the taste is very different, if you don’t have iceberg lettuce choose another salad and avoid feeling super sad like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I cut recipe in half for 4 servings and had to add a little more oil and buttermilk to get the consistency I wanted. Although we love garlic, I didn't want even the smallest pieces of garlic in the texture so I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead. All in all, loved it and will make again. Better than any store bought and as good as a restaurants. I don't think if folks say it has too much vinegar they should criticize so much, next time just use less to your liking. I found the ratio very good. I really haven't made a recipe yet I haven't tweaked in one way or another but they are always good start! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this for a New Years Eve party - but made sure I had back up dressing in case people weren't fond of blue cheese. Everyone was game and this was a huge hit. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I made two changes based on previous reviews - used approximately 1/3 C blue cheese and 1 tablespoon of red wine vinegar. Delish, delish!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We had this salad along with Suzies mashed red potatoes, and the high temperature eye of round roast ( all recipes from this site). A fabulous dinner, everyone loved this salad as much as any other part of the meal. It will definitely be a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This dressing is so good my family could drink it! The vinegar gives a great amount of tang but does thin it considerably. I also cut the amount of blue cheese in half and just let each person add more if they wanted. I use large cloves of garlic and it really complements the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I just made this dressing, and it is yummy! It's a lot different than bottled; which is a great thing! I used 4 oz. of blue cheese b/c that was all i had on hand. But i think if i had it, i'd add another 4 oz.! Because i am diabetic, i only added 2 teaspoons of sugar. Also cooked up some bacon to crumble over the wedge. Love the chopped tomatoes; esp. now when they come out of the garden. For convenience, I used an old mayonnaise jar to shake everything together; first everything but the cheese; after a few shakes added the cheese and gave it a couple more shakes! Great salad cabanagrl!! I will eating this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Have to say that this salad dressing was the bomb! Wasn't too sure about the sugar and wondered that it might be too sweet... but it was excellent. I did, however, only use 4oz of blue cheese - as I prefer it in moderation. Will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
TOO MUCH VINEGAR!!! Couldn't taste anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
The dressing is VERY good and I don't like blue cheese normally. I added bacon bits but did everything else as written. As good as any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States