Wedge Salad with Elegant Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This was good, but probably not my favorite blue cheese dressing. It was a bit thinner than I prefer and a tad too sweet for me. I made the dressing the night before so the flavors could blend. Overall, it was very easy to put together and had great presentation. Thanks for sharing this recipe, cabanagrl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Good salad. I think the recipe was mistyped--the 2nd blue cheese ingredient is supposed to be bacon, which I used instead. The picture even shows the bacon. Husband and I enjoyed it. We will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
TO DIE FOR!!!!! I hate blue cheese, so I made half the dressing without it and both dressings came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Awesome!!! I had this salad when I was in Las Vegas, and have been looking for a recipe for the dressing ever since. This turned out great! I followed the suggestion of cutting the amount of blue cheese in half. Personally, I think this depends on how much you like blue cheese, and you should probably adjust it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this recipe for a different Christmas dinner salad. I have a group that know their blue cheese dressing!! I used low calorie versions of the mayo and sour cream. I left out the olive oil. I had rave reviews for the salad and dressing. We now have a new Christmas salad to have with our prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This dressing is DELICIOUS! Love everything about it. I read through the reviews and cut the amount of Bleu cheese in half because I bought it in a block. (I may have added more if I had bought crumbled since it isn't as strong.). I loved this recipe so much that I made a Greek style variation using all the same ingredients, minus sugar, substituted feta (instead of Bleu), and added dried oregano to taste- SO YUMMY too! I am very happy I stumbled upon this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great dressing! It had a little kick to it (maybe the garlic or the type of blue cheese I used), and it was very good. I used my vitamix and it turned out nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Absolutely perfect. We added bacon and nobody complained. ; - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Byars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Too vinegary for my taste but others obviously like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This a replica of "Shula's" bleu cheese dressing and is out of this world! I add extra garlic and bleu cheese. I use an immersion blender so this comes together very quickly! Red onions are a must. I could drink this, it's that yummy;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States