Wedge Salad with Elegant Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This dressing is DELICIOUS! Love everything about it. I read through the reviews and cut the amount of Bleu cheese in half because I bought it in a block. (I may have added more if I had bought crumbled since it isn't as strong.). I loved this recipe so much that I made a Greek style variation using all the same ingredients, minus sugar, substituted feta (instead of Bleu), and added dried oregano to taste- SO YUMMY too! I am very happy I stumbled upon this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great dressing! It had a little kick to it (maybe the garlic or the type of blue cheese I used), and it was very good. I used my vitamix and it turned out nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Absolutely perfect. We added bacon and nobody complained. ; - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Byars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Too vinegary for my taste but others obviously like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This a replica of "Shula's" bleu cheese dressing and is out of this world! I add extra garlic and bleu cheese. I use an immersion blender so this comes together very quickly! Red onions are a must. I could drink this, it's that yummy;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The dressing is great! I didn’t find iceberg lettuce and used romaine, it was a big disappointment (at least for me) the taste is very different, if you don’t have iceberg lettuce choose another salad and avoid feeling super sad like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I cut recipe in half for 4 servings and had to add a little more oil and buttermilk to get the consistency I wanted. Although we love garlic, I didn't want even the smallest pieces of garlic in the texture so I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead. All in all, loved it and will make again. Better than any store bought and as good as a restaurants. I don't think if folks say it has too much vinegar they should criticize so much, next time just use less to your liking. I found the ratio very good. I really haven't made a recipe yet I haven't tweaked in one way or another but they are always good start! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this for a New Years Eve party - but made sure I had back up dressing in case people weren't fond of blue cheese. Everyone was game and this was a huge hit. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I made two changes based on previous reviews - used approximately 1/3 C blue cheese and 1 tablespoon of red wine vinegar. Delish, delish!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We had this salad along with Suzies mashed red potatoes, and the high temperature eye of round roast ( all recipes from this site). A fabulous dinner, everyone loved this salad as much as any other part of the meal. It will definitely be a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This dressing is so good my family could drink it! The vinegar gives a great amount of tang but does thin it considerably. I also cut the amount of blue cheese in half and just let each person add more if they wanted. I use large cloves of garlic and it really complements the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States