Wedding Day Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a great punch recipe! I made this for a large birthday party and had several people ask me what was in it and ask for the recipe. It is a nice change from the same old punch that seems to be at every event I go to. Be sure not to forget the almond extract! It really adds another layer of flavor and gives this punch it's unique and yummy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
great punch...a little sweet but great with the food for the bridal shower! I used sliced strawberries and oranges and it was very pretty. I will make this again. Very pleased with the taste and look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is more like orange pineapple juice than punch. Tasty, but the lemonade and almond extract flavors do not come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Wow! I discovered this recipe about 2 years ago when looking for something new to make for a friend's bridal shower. What a hit! The mother of the bride asked for the recipe to make for the wedding. The caterer loved it. Now, I make it for all special occasions. I have tweaked it and add either ginger ale or other lemon-lime soda to it. Great fizz and wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Everyone loves the punch my family usually serves for any kind of family get together, but for my wedding reception in June, I wanted something different. I decided to use this recipe and was very glad that I did. It was a huge hit. Now whenever we have a family get together, everyone wants me to make this punch. I recieved numerous emails from his family asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I made this punch for a wedding and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSEWINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Excellent punch! The almond extract really makes it different and refreshing. I added gingerale for fizz and pineapple sherbet and it only enhanced the punch. Also, try spiking the punch with amaretto instead of adding the almond extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States