Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I am making my own wedding cake and thought I would try a few out for the big day. I love this cake so much. Not too sweet, super easy to make anyone can make it. The cooking time is pretty exact, and it is super moist. Now I just have to find the perfect icing. I gave it 5 stars, i just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
THIS IS A GREAT CAKE--EASY QUICK AND BEST OF ALL GOOOOOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I've made this cake several times & I always get rave reviews. Here are some changes I've made though.... Add 1/2 tsp. salt Add 1/8 Lemon extract Add 1-2 tsp. Almond extract I add the above in addition to the tablespoon of vanilla. I've also tried a flower nail in the middle to see if it cooks quicker. I'll let you know. A moist yummy dense cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I made this cake for a recent baby shower, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This cake was much heavier than I expected, more like a pound cake, but it was delicious! I added a tsp of almond extract for more flavour. It was seved with fresh strawberries and cream. delicious! This cake sliced very easily and i will make it for a layer cake if i need a white cake. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
A very moist and dense cake. Made this for a friend for her birthday and it wa s a hit! This cake would be really good right out of the oven with just butter and/or honey on it. Takes a while to bake, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I just made two wedding cakes and a cake for a retirement party with this excellent cake recipe. I like it even better than any of the chocolate cake recipes I've used - that is saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
this was a great wedding cake. I made it for a friends reception and everyone loved it. It tastes fantastic with fondant, and fondant doesn't taste that good. I will definately make this as a wedding cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
JELLERBEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Turned out very nicely! It was very moist and I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States