Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
THIS IS A GREAT CAKE--EASY QUICK AND BEST OF ALL GOOOOOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I've made this cake several times & I always get rave reviews. Here are some changes I've made though.... Add 1/2 tsp. salt Add 1/8 Lemon extract Add 1-2 tsp. Almond extract I add the above in addition to the tablespoon of vanilla. I've also tried a flower nail in the middle to see if it cooks quicker. I'll let you know. A moist yummy dense cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I made this cake for a recent baby shower, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This cake was much heavier than I expected, more like a pound cake, but it was delicious! I added a tsp of almond extract for more flavour. It was seved with fresh strawberries and cream. delicious! This cake sliced very easily and i will make it for a layer cake if i need a white cake. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
A very moist and dense cake. Made this for a friend for her birthday and it wa s a hit! This cake would be really good right out of the oven with just butter and/or honey on it. Takes a while to bake, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I am making my own wedding cake and thought I would try a few out for the big day. I love this cake so much. Not too sweet, super easy to make anyone can make it. The cooking time is pretty exact, and it is super moist. Now I just have to find the perfect icing. I gave it 5 stars, i just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I just made two wedding cakes and a cake for a retirement party with this excellent cake recipe. I like it even better than any of the chocolate cake recipes I've used - that is saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
this was a great wedding cake. I made it for a friends reception and everyone loved it. It tastes fantastic with fondant, and fondant doesn't taste that good. I will definately make this as a wedding cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
JELLERBEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Turned out very nicely! It was very moist and I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States