Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Too eggy and not sweet enough but I thought the density was good for wedding cake. Makes it easier to apply icing. I may try it again with more sugar and less eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
A terrific recipe -- will definitely make again and again! I added vanilla, almond and lemon extract as others suggested. Topped with Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting and Rich Chocolate Frosting, both from this site. Made mini-cupcakes with this recipe for a bridal shower - baked ~20 minutes. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
this was excellent i was trying to bake my first wedding cake it came out great everyone love it i did add lemon extract to mines to very good i will try the almond next great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baskerville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
YUM! I didnt make this as a wedding cake I just needed a decent white cupcake recipe and tried this one. It was excellent. I used plain yougurt instead of sour cream. It was lovely and moist, a keeper for sure!baked for approx 20 mins but kept checking as cupcakes dont take as long as cakes do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
For a wedding cake, it is simply perfect. soft and moist, still it melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
taste fabulous very easy to make came out great..didnt change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
It's simply great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This cake was exactly what I was going for. I didn't change anything and I loved it. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a wonderful cake. It cooks up just fine. However, it doesn't taste like wedding cake. The cake was still lovely...it just didn't have the texture of a wedding cake. I will use this recipe again. Just not for a wedding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I think this recipe is perfect, I layered the cake and added a wonderful lemon filling. It was the talk of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States