Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Too eggy and not sweet enough but I thought the density was good for wedding cake. Makes it easier to apply icing. I may try it again with more sugar and less eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lai'Anna Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
A terrific recipe -- will definitely make again and again! I added vanilla, almond and lemon extract as others suggested. Topped with Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting and Rich Chocolate Frosting, both from this site. Made mini-cupcakes with this recipe for a bridal shower - baked ~20 minutes. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
this was excellent i was trying to bake my first wedding cake it came out great everyone love it i did add lemon extract to mines to very good i will try the almond next great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baskerville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
YUM! I didnt make this as a wedding cake I just needed a decent white cupcake recipe and tried this one. It was excellent. I used plain yougurt instead of sour cream. It was lovely and moist, a keeper for sure!baked for approx 20 mins but kept checking as cupcakes dont take as long as cakes do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
For a wedding cake, it is simply perfect. soft and moist, still it melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
taste fabulous very easy to make came out great..didnt change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
It's simply great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This cake was exactly what I was going for. I didn't change anything and I loved it. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a wonderful cake. It cooks up just fine. However, it doesn't taste like wedding cake. The cake was still lovely...it just didn't have the texture of a wedding cake. I will use this recipe again. Just not for a wedding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I think this recipe is perfect, I layered the cake and added a wonderful lemon filling. It was the talk of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

How to Prep Cake Pans

Watch how to properly prepare a cake pan in two easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States