Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I didn't have almond extract and used regular vanilla and this turned out perfect. Such an easy recipe. I mixed for 5 minutes. I'm using this for the filling of my chocolate chip double doozies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Black Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent!!! Very easy to make and tastes delicious! :) it has the perfect stiffness for decorating and still tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
It turned out perfect! Just like I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I usually have Creme Bouquet Flavoring on hand, and use that instead of almond or clear vanilla extract. It gives it a super-creamy taste, and kills some of the sweetness! But I have used this recipe for YEARS, and it is THE BEST! Works great for any type of cake decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
fantastic! Set up well and looked beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My Husband LOVES wedding cake and this recipe won me a "this is the best cake you've ever made" review from him! One little change...i used butter flavored Crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BryKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a great healthy and very light icing and just enough sweetness to want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alfitz
Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
YUM! I cut the recipe in 1/2, swapped the almond extract for Coconut Extract. I think it's great. I used it to frost a chocolate pound cake, and the coconut was subtle, but pleasant. I'll make it again, a full batch for a 2 layer round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!! Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Hutchens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cornelia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have made this icing two times now, the first was okay, the second time was perfect!!! The big difference? The brand of powdered sugar! The 'okay' batch was store brand and had way too much corn starch; it was all I could taste. With 8 cups of the stuff in this recipe, picking the right powdered sugar is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States