Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by LolitaGDL
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
easy to make but I have a problem coloring the icing don't know why, but I will figure it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This Icing is so easy to make! I use it all the time for my cookies and my cakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Very good! Have been looking for a great icing recipe so I could stop using the store bought and have finally found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay Kay Hot Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, and it's just what I was looking for! My only question was about the salt in the list of ingredients. The recipe never called for it, so I didn't use it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I followed this recipe to the tee and it came out perfectly! I had made devil foods cake and didn't have any frosting so decided to give this one a try. I'm a beginner cook so this was easy enough for me to make. Tasted just as good as the cake at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
tried this icing recipe out and used on a store bought white cake mix an it was absolutely the best icing ever! tastes better than any icing even at an acutal wedding! definitely beat the shortening for ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is the best icing I have ever made and the last icing recipe I will ever look for. It tastes so much like my wedding cake and brings back memories :D Thank you so much for listing your recipe as it is hard to find good recipes anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made a b-day cake with this icing. Everyone thought it was store bought. Will use this alot but plan to incorporate other flavors. I Like the mint idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Whaley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Delicious icing!!! Definitely will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States