Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very Good & Allergy Friendly recipe, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Yummy! Easy to work with too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a keeper recipe. My son wanted frosting that tasted like a wedding cake and this is the one I tried. He was happy. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This tastes like what you get when you order a cake from the grocery store, which is what I was looking for. I followed the recipe and added a little water to thin it out because it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This turned out perfect! It was very smooth and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by mollymollymolly
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
lot's of compliments on the icing. I used it to ice my wedding cake. It was a good consistency for spreading and decorating. Used a pastry knife dipped in water to get the smooth flawless appearence. My husband says it's his favorite frosting ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollymollymolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is the same Recipe that my grandmother passed on to me. I've always considered it to be the best icing/frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I really like the taste of this icing, it does taste professional. Here's where I made changes, I didn't add the salt and where it calls for additional water I added a little pineapple juice at a time to get the desired taste. After I let the icing set in the fridge I put it on a pineapple cake mix (not pineapple upside down mix). It tasted like the cakes this cake baker we know used to make for our family. Also I gave it 4 stars and not 5 because I tried food coloring on some of the icing and it didn't mix well no matter how long it was mixed. Also I agree with the others that say it does taste greasy while preparing, but once it's set in the fridge, been put on the cake and your eating, it will not feel or taste that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I thought the almond was a little strong. But that could just be because of other foods I ate today. I can't imagine anyone calling this tasteless thought. It has plenty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is a great basic white frosting recipe. It holds up well without refridgeration. It is also good for dairy/egg free allergies and vegetarians. I usually half the recipe for one batch of cupcakes or 9X13 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States