Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Perfect..the first time i tried it..The second batch i used regular vanilla and cut the sugar in half and used milk instead off water... it was awesome, everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetjunkie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This icing was excellent. Turned out perfectly white and worked well for decorating. The only thing I changed was to substitute butter flavoring for the almond extract, otherwise it is perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe..it is the best cake icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I am making my third wedding cake right now, and OMG! I wish I had found this recipe for the first two... spreads so smooth, it's wonderful! I used butter flavoring instead of vanilla as I did not have clear vanilla and I wanted the frosting to stay snow white, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very Good & Allergy Friendly recipe, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Yummy! Easy to work with too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a keeper recipe. My son wanted frosting that tasted like a wedding cake and this is the one I tried. He was happy. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This tastes like what you get when you order a cake from the grocery store, which is what I was looking for. I followed the recipe and added a little water to thin it out because it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This turned out perfect! It was very smooth and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by mollymollymolly
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
lot's of compliments on the icing. I used it to ice my wedding cake. It was a good consistency for spreading and decorating. Used a pastry knife dipped in water to get the smooth flawless appearence. My husband says it's his favorite frosting ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollymollymolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States