Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent!!! Very easy to make and tastes delicious! :) it has the perfect stiffness for decorating and still tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
It turned out perfect! Just like I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I usually have Creme Bouquet Flavoring on hand, and use that instead of almond or clear vanilla extract. It gives it a super-creamy taste, and kills some of the sweetness! But I have used this recipe for YEARS, and it is THE BEST! Works great for any type of cake decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
fantastic! Set up well and looked beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My Husband LOVES wedding cake and this recipe won me a "this is the best cake you've ever made" review from him! One little change...i used butter flavored Crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BryKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a great healthy and very light icing and just enough sweetness to want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alfitz
Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
YUM! I cut the recipe in 1/2, swapped the almond extract for Coconut Extract. I think it's great. I used it to frost a chocolate pound cake, and the coconut was subtle, but pleasant. I'll make it again, a full batch for a 2 layer round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!! Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Hutchens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cornelia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have made this icing two times now, the first was okay, the second time was perfect!!! The big difference? The brand of powdered sugar! The 'okay' batch was store brand and had way too much corn starch; it was all I could taste. With 8 cups of the stuff in this recipe, picking the right powdered sugar is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this for valentines day cup cakes. I used the servings table and typed in 10 servings. Didn't turn out well. Was thick runny even after adding more sugar than called for. Not a good taste either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed42107

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States