Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
did not like how it tasted or how it looked the shorting wouldn't mix well ew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
What an excellent frosting! I followed the recipe exactly, didn't need to add any extra water. I have this on vanilla cupcakes and the cookies and cream cake on this site. It most definitely tastes like bakery frosting to my mother and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Perfect...this did it's job and I needed it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yup, tastes just like a wedding cake. I went up to a 1/2 tsp of almond extract simply because I love that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Not as good as others .... but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Parsons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Perfect..the first time i tried it..The second batch i used regular vanilla and cut the sugar in half and used milk instead off water... it was awesome, everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetjunkie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This icing was excellent. Turned out perfectly white and worked well for decorating. The only thing I changed was to substitute butter flavoring for the almond extract, otherwise it is perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe..it is the best cake icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I am making my third wedding cake right now, and OMG! I wish I had found this recipe for the first two... spreads so smooth, it's wonderful! I used butter flavoring instead of vanilla as I did not have clear vanilla and I wanted the frosting to stay snow white, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gaiski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very Good & Allergy Friendly recipe, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States