Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe..it is the best cake icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I am making my third wedding cake right now, and OMG! I wish I had found this recipe for the first two... spreads so smooth, it's wonderful! I used butter flavoring instead of vanilla as I did not have clear vanilla and I wanted the frosting to stay snow white, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very Good & Allergy Friendly recipe, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Yummy! Easy to work with too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a keeper recipe. My son wanted frosting that tasted like a wedding cake and this is the one I tried. He was happy. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof2
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This tastes like what you get when you order a cake from the grocery store, which is what I was looking for. I followed the recipe and added a little water to thin it out because it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This turned out perfect! It was very smooth and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by mollymollymolly
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
lot's of compliments on the icing. I used it to ice my wedding cake. It was a good consistency for spreading and decorating. Used a pastry knife dipped in water to get the smooth flawless appearence. My husband says it's his favorite frosting ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollymollymolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is the same Recipe that my grandmother passed on to me. I've always considered it to be the best icing/frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I really like the taste of this icing, it does taste professional. Here's where I made changes, I didn't add the salt and where it calls for additional water I added a little pineapple juice at a time to get the desired taste. After I let the icing set in the fridge I put it on a pineapple cake mix (not pineapple upside down mix). It tasted like the cakes this cake baker we know used to make for our family. Also I gave it 4 stars and not 5 because I tried food coloring on some of the icing and it didn't mix well no matter how long it was mixed. Also I agree with the others that say it does taste greasy while preparing, but once it's set in the fridge, been put on the cake and your eating, it will not feel or taste that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States