Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this Chili for annual Halloween party. Not one complaint for guests. Only thing I changed was not using habenero peppers and used pre-cut jalapeno in the can. Chili had just enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent Chili! And Being 40 minutes from "WAZZU" its a match made in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Boise State fans at our tailgate party loved this chili. But I added sliced and browned brats and used Leinenkugel's Classic Amber (Chippewa Falls, WI) instead of any old "lager-style" brew to jazz it up. Now it also reflects my families Wisconsin roots. So our version is called Bronco Tailgate Chili. Go Broncos! (and Packers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This recipe has won me a Best Overall Chili trophy at my work's Chili Cook Off two years in a row. I use red kidney beans and black beans in addition to the chili beans, and I often can't find a habanero pepper so I use three jalapeno peppers. Otherwise I keep it exactly. Fantastic, wonderful, my go-to chili recipe. =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the habanero pepper and it turned out to have a fantastic bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this over the weekend and we loved it. Probably the best Chili we have had in a long time. For those of you that live in AZ and have access to Tortilla Flats Killer Chili Mix use a few tablespoons of this as your spice mix...incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Pretty good, but i prefer a chili with more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Haven't tried this recipe yet, but if the Cougs are eating it, it has to be good! GO COUGS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was fantastic! I am a Coug Alum, and shared this Chili with a couple other Coug Alumni the other night, everyone enjoyed it and we had a good time talking about our days in Pullman! Thanks for sharing the recipe, my only advice is to wear gloves when handling the Habanero peppers! My hands were burning for a couple days, despite constant hand-washing!!! Go Cougs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States