Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I was afraid to put in the amount of chili powder along with the peppers called for in this recipe, but it turned out to have just the right amount of kick. I served this chili at my superbowl party and I had guests tell me it was the best they've ever had. So don't be afraid of those jalapenos and habaneros! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
As a Washingtonian, I feel I have the authority to pronounce the "Wazzu (WSU) Tailgate Chili" both authentic and delicious!!! I wore gloves when working with the Habanero and used my handy chopping mechanism for finely dicing all the onions, peppers and garlic. The fewer veggies seen in chili, the better. If you like more meat, add an extra pound of hamburger but don't even think about omitting the ground pork! Next time I'll double this and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was ok. Hubby & I agreed that the pork just throws the flavor a little off. Pretty spicy the first day(too much so for me) but it did mellow a bit by the 2nd day. Not a thick chili-pretty soupy after it simmers a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really good chili recipe. I made it for the superbowl and everyone really enjoyed it. I have a standard chili I always make but figured I would try something new. Definitely worth it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made this for a chili contest and we tied for first place. It was perfect - just the right amount of heat too. Excellent flavor and it froze beautifully. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Go Cougs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Best Chili ever. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaileybend
Home Town: Wishek, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Omitted the beer. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The meat to veggie ratio is not what I love, but the spice mix was excellent. The second time I made the recipe, I added a diced pablano, used 4 garlic cloves and added an extra can of tomatoes and an extra can of beans. I like it hot, so I used an extra habenero too! Be sure to let it simmer to let the flavors blend! This was an excellent base recipe to tweak to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a very good recipe for chili but I added about a cup of beef broth which I like in my chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States