Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent!! Easy to make and an outstanding addition to our Penn State vs. Northwestern tailgate(and Joe Paterno's 400th win!)! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great chili, one of the best I've had. I like mine a little on the sweet side, so I added a little molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great chili. I made adjustments to some of the proportions and added a few other spices (I like A LOT of heat) and it turned out perfect. This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
We had a Chili Cook Off at work and I chose this one to cook. There were 15 chili's and mine won the overall consensus of the room. So thank you for publishing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this Chili for annual Halloween party. Not one complaint for guests. Only thing I changed was not using habenero peppers and used pre-cut jalapeno in the can. Chili had just enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent Chili! And Being 40 minutes from "WAZZU" its a match made in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Boise State fans at our tailgate party loved this chili. But I added sliced and browned brats and used Leinenkugel's Classic Amber (Chippewa Falls, WI) instead of any old "lager-style" brew to jazz it up. Now it also reflects my families Wisconsin roots. So our version is called Bronco Tailgate Chili. Go Broncos! (and Packers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This recipe has won me a Best Overall Chili trophy at my work's Chili Cook Off two years in a row. I use red kidney beans and black beans in addition to the chili beans, and I often can't find a habanero pepper so I use three jalapeno peppers. Otherwise I keep it exactly. Fantastic, wonderful, my go-to chili recipe. =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States