Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is a great base to start from to modify and create your own recipe. I do mine with 3 minced Serranos, 4 minced jalapenos, 4 chopped jalapenos, one very large chopped poblano, and three minced fresh cayenne peppers to give it heat and pass on the ground cayenne pepper and habanero. I also use diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
hmmmmmm.loved it ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great and easy chili recipe. For my batch, I add an extra habanero and a couple serranos. I also replaces the ground pork with ground chorizo. And I don't drink much lagers so I've used other beers as well such as a pale ale or a lightly hopped IPA. Thinking about using a porter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was outstanding, you made WSU proud. GO COUGS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Ransom, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Chili covers a wide variety of possible flavors and dishes. This chili didn't stand out for being unusual in some way, just for being all around excellent as a red chili that is just what you expected, just done very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved this chili. Didn't have a habanero, so I reconstituted a couple dried pasillas, then used the broth in place of beer and water. Amazing. Spices are perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknwithfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Best. Chili. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Never made chili before, this one sounded tasty plus I'm from the Seattle area so had to go with it and this chili rocks!!!! Will always remain in my fav's ;) -L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Wow! Fabulous chili! We all love chili when it's cold outside ... And this recipe was a hit with the entire family. I have made it numerous times now. It is also very forgiving so if you don't have (or like) something that is called for, just substitute something you do like! I am whipping up a batch right now. I always make a sweet corn bread to accompany this and the sweet and spicy are fabulous complements. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Good flavor despite the sodium. I added an extra 28 oz. crushed tomato due to the excessive salt. I usually cut all salt at least in half, but didn't go that far this time. What a mistake! Now it's time to add some more beer and water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States