Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Fantastic! I used 1 can of kidney beans and 2 cans chili beans. So good, even when eaten the same day a making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was only cooking for three so I used just the lb. of beef, no pork. I used two jalapenos, but keep the seeds for heat, no habaneros. Only used two cans of beans (light red kidney). Didn't have cornmeal, was fine without it. I also chopped two stalks of celery. Used Yuengling beer and added a tsp. cocoa. Simmering chili for a couple hours and then waiting till the next day is hard to do, but well worth the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe is incredible. I served it for my group of women and they went crazy over it. I made it the night before and then reheated in my crockpots... I made 2 batches. I used jalapenos without the seeds and no habanero so I could have heat but not HOT chili. It was so good. It was even better the next day! Definately a winner and I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The name alone says it all. Go Cougs!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I was afraid to put in the amount of chili powder along with the peppers called for in this recipe, but it turned out to have just the right amount of kick. I served this chili at my superbowl party and I had guests tell me it was the best they've ever had. So don't be afraid of those jalapenos and habaneros! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
As a Washingtonian, I feel I have the authority to pronounce the "Wazzu (WSU) Tailgate Chili" both authentic and delicious!!! I wore gloves when working with the Habanero and used my handy chopping mechanism for finely dicing all the onions, peppers and garlic. The fewer veggies seen in chili, the better. If you like more meat, add an extra pound of hamburger but don't even think about omitting the ground pork! Next time I'll double this and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was ok. Hubby & I agreed that the pork just throws the flavor a little off. Pretty spicy the first day(too much so for me) but it did mellow a bit by the 2nd day. Not a thick chili-pretty soupy after it simmers a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really good chili recipe. I made it for the superbowl and everyone really enjoyed it. I have a standard chili I always make but figured I would try something new. Definitely worth it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made this for a chili contest and we tied for first place. It was perfect - just the right amount of heat too. Excellent flavor and it froze beautifully. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Go Cougs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States