Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Awesome chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! My first attempt at chili. Just changed less chili powder/water & more cornmeal & it won 1st over 14 other chili at a chili cook off. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
AMAZING. I made this with my slow cooker (cooked everything on low all day). I also added green, red and yellow bell peppers and a bit more seasoning (we like our chili spicy). My husband said it was the best chili he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeceMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Spectacular. I consider myself an amateur chili connoisseur as I have made many chilis and am quite particular about not only flavor, but texture as well. This chili nails both! I cooked it in a crock pot for 24+ hours though, so that the meat really soaked up the flavors and spices. This will be my signature chili for now; until I find a better one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Oh Wow! that was delicious! Me and my boyfriend loved it tastes great with some french bread sour cream! Def a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by with6months

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Excellent chili. My main reason for commenting though is I noticed several reviewers mentioned the jalapeno and habanero seeds as adding to the heat. That is not true, the seeds in peppers have nothing to do with the heat. Do some research on your own if you wish. I just wanted to clear up that misconception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I this in reference to Washington State? I can't wait to try this weekend. Go Cougs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendytails

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This will easily be replacing my old recipe- perfect! I made the recipe as listed but had to substitute some of the peppers due to availability in the UK. It definitely had a kick but wasn't too hot! LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Omg, this is sooo good.. I used the spices but, didnt measure :). Instead of Beer and water I used 2 1/2 cups of low sodium beef broth and 2 can of chili flavored diced tomatoes. Easy inexpensive and makes alot. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States