Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious Chili without a seasoning packet. Exactly what I was looking for. I altered the recipe by only using one can of beans, one Jalapeno, and 1 tbs of chili powder. I also ADDED about 2 tbs of liquid smoke. I think the liquid smoke made it very unique and would definitely recommend it! Thanks for the delicious Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a very delicious recipe and I'm looking forward to making it again this weekend! What I like is that it has lots of good flavor along with the spicy aspect. We prefer chili with no beans so I added another can of tomatoes, to make it more interesting and I doubled the peppers as we like it spicy. I'm not one to measure too much but I think I followed it pretty closely....it was delicious! It also froze well....it was a bit thick after being frozen so I added a small amount of V8 and a bit more jalapeno and it was just awesome. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great chili, everyone found it very good. I did use ground turkey instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC In Taste without the beans as well. I used course chili meat and ground sirloin. This chili to be used on tamales and other mexican dishes during the Christmas holiday. Real simple prepping. The key is the maranade of all the ingredients and seasonings cooked and then the overnight processed. Foods always taste BETTER the next day because seasonings have time to marinade and blend. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very flvaorfull and rich chili I substituted beef cubes for the pork Seasoning the meet when browning increased the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Awesome chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! My first attempt at chili. Just changed less chili powder/water & more cornmeal & it won 1st over 14 other chili at a chili cook off. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
AMAZING. I made this with my slow cooker (cooked everything on low all day). I also added green, red and yellow bell peppers and a bit more seasoning (we like our chili spicy). My husband said it was the best chili he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeceMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Spectacular. I consider myself an amateur chili connoisseur as I have made many chilis and am quite particular about not only flavor, but texture as well. This chili nails both! I cooked it in a crock pot for 24+ hours though, so that the meat really soaked up the flavors and spices. This will be my signature chili for now; until I find a better one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States