Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
this is a great chili recipe! Made it last night and am enjoying for lunch today. Next time I make I will cut back on the salt...a little too much for my taste but overall a great recipe - one that I will certainly be using again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Me and the roommates absolutely love it and I haven't even refrigerated it yet. I used hot italian sausage instead of pork, but otherwise made it per the directions. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great chili. The only change I made was using ground venison instead of the pork. I don't like spicy foods, but this really isn't. A bit of bite to it, but no lasting burn. I have made it twice now, and will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Awesome Chile Recipe. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is the best chili that I have ever made! I followed the recipe exactly, used fresh peppers from my garden, both red & green bell peppers as well as 3 jalapenos & 1 habanero. Great recipe, I have saved it here & printed a copy for my file. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crisfield, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I've never seen my boys eat so well and want so much more! Perfect combination of meat and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is my new go-to chili recipe! It is fantastic with great layers of flavor! Only changes I made were: didn't have any fresh or jarred habanero peppers, so I used about double the jalapenos. Next time, I will make sure I have fresh habaneros on hand because we do like it spicy! We ate our fill of chili the first night... there was a little leftover, so a few nights later I made... CHILI DOGS! YUM! Also, since there are just two of us now, I cut the recipe in half (hubby is a BIG eater) but next time, I may make the full batch and see how it freezes. Would be a quick and easy reheat for busy nights! Thanks so much, GStorment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Best chili I have ever eaten and it didn't even give me heartburn like most do. Hats off for this recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This stuff is awesome! I made it for a big family party, and my dad asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This chili was excellent! I was concerned about the spiciness of it as well, so I skipped the habenero and jalapenos and it turned out just right for me. I also used ground turkey for a healthy substitute instead of beef. I loved this chili and, most importantly, my husband likes it more than his mother's chili. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States