Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was fantastic! I am a Coug Alum, and shared this Chili with a couple other Coug Alumni the other night, everyone enjoyed it and we had a good time talking about our days in Pullman! Thanks for sharing the recipe, my only advice is to wear gloves when handling the Habanero peppers! My hands were burning for a couple days, despite constant hand-washing!!! Go Cougs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Only changes were using lean ground turkey & turkey sausage, & chopped fresh tomatoes rather than canned. Very good; perfect amount of heat. As is tradition in our family, I served the chili on top of macaroni noodles, then topped w/ the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Good chili but nothing extraordinary. Good if you're looking for a basic chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
GO COUGS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was an AWESOME chili recipe. I had to make a few adjustment due to lack of ingredients and personal taste. I omitted the green bell pepper (just not in to them). I also omitted the habanero pepper because I couldn't find any at the local grocery store and insteadused 3 jalapeno peppers. For the beans I used one can of chili beans in hot sauce and two cans of chili beans in medium sauce. I topped the chili with cheddar cheese, chopped red onions, and avocado. My boyfriend must have told me he loved this chili more than 20 times this weekend. It was spicy enough to tingle the taste buds and leave a little burn, but not melt your taste buds hot. Perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My husband liked this more than I did - I would give it 3 stars. Really didn't like the flavor when first made, but after sitting the fridge for a day, flavors melded and mellowed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I just won our chili cookoff with this recipe. I got some amazing reviews with it. I ended up having to use Serrano peppers for the habanero (because I live on a small island in Alaska), and I did trade one of the cans of chili beans for kidney beans, but I followed it exactly otherwise. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good. Used 4 habaneros, I thought it was good, hubby thought it was a smidge too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good and very easy to make. The local grocery store didn't have habaneros, so I used 3 jalapenos. I also substituted hot italian sausgae for the pork. Also, ginger ale insted of beer. It was spicy but not too spicy. I won the best overall chili at my local church ward (out of about 15 chilis). This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is an excellent chili recipe. I do not like it hot so I skip most (and sometimes all) of the habanero & jalapena peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States