Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good and very easy to make. The local grocery store didn't have habaneros, so I used 3 jalapenos. I also substituted hot italian sausgae for the pork. Also, ginger ale insted of beer. It was spicy but not too spicy. I won the best overall chili at my local church ward (out of about 15 chilis). This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is an excellent chili recipe. I do not like it hot so I skip most (and sometimes all) of the habanero & jalapena peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this exactly as stated except I put it in the slow cooker to simmer for hours on low. We enjoyed it, it's a good recipe but I probably won't make it again. For a kickin' crazy hot delicious chili I'm gonna stick with the 5 star rated Hellfire Haberno Chili on this site. The flavours are more complex, and the chili is hotter. We liked it better overall. Next I'm going to try the 5 star rated Smokin' Scoville Turkey Chili and see how it compares. It would be nice to have 2 fantastic chili recipes to bounce back and forth with depending on the mood......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious and simple. Folks this is some REAL chili, not the runny bean soup some people call chili. I make my own little adjustments to this recipe but for the most part follow it. I'm not a huge spice lover so I leave some of it out, but the flavor is awesome! Also, I mix it all together in my crock pot and let it cook in there for a few hours, then either eat or put in the fridge, either way it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was a winner on Superbowl Sunday! Didn't change a thing but transfered to the crockpot for game day. It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedSonja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tukwila, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Won the Superbowl Chili cook off with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Even though I am a Huskie fan...this chili is great! I made it for a Superbowl Party we had and everyone raved about it, coming back for seconds and thirds. It was time consuming to chop the fresh ingredients, but it was worth it. I prepared the night before and then put it in the crock pot the morning of the game...it was perfect! Changes..I didn't use a green pepper and I used 2 cans of chili beans and 1 can kidney beans instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
this is a great chili recipe! Made it last night and am enjoying for lunch today. Next time I make I will cut back on the salt...a little too much for my taste but overall a great recipe - one that I will certainly be using again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Me and the roommates absolutely love it and I haven't even refrigerated it yet. I used hot italian sausage instead of pork, but otherwise made it per the directions. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States