Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the habanero pepper and it turned out to have a fantastic bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this over the weekend and we loved it. Probably the best Chili we have had in a long time. For those of you that live in AZ and have access to Tortilla Flats Killer Chili Mix use a few tablespoons of this as your spice mix...incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Pretty good, but i prefer a chili with more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Haven't tried this recipe yet, but if the Cougs are eating it, it has to be good! GO COUGS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was fantastic! I am a Coug Alum, and shared this Chili with a couple other Coug Alumni the other night, everyone enjoyed it and we had a good time talking about our days in Pullman! Thanks for sharing the recipe, my only advice is to wear gloves when handling the Habanero peppers! My hands were burning for a couple days, despite constant hand-washing!!! Go Cougs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Only changes were using lean ground turkey & turkey sausage, & chopped fresh tomatoes rather than canned. Very good; perfect amount of heat. As is tradition in our family, I served the chili on top of macaroni noodles, then topped w/ the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Good chili but nothing extraordinary. Good if you're looking for a basic chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
GO COUGS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was an AWESOME chili recipe. I had to make a few adjustment due to lack of ingredients and personal taste. I omitted the green bell pepper (just not in to them). I also omitted the habanero pepper because I couldn't find any at the local grocery store and insteadused 3 jalapeno peppers. For the beans I used one can of chili beans in hot sauce and two cans of chili beans in medium sauce. I topped the chili with cheddar cheese, chopped red onions, and avocado. My boyfriend must have told me he loved this chili more than 20 times this weekend. It was spicy enough to tingle the taste buds and leave a little burn, but not melt your taste buds hot. Perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My husband liked this more than I did - I would give it 3 stars. Really didn't like the flavor when first made, but after sitting the fridge for a day, flavors melded and mellowed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States