Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
GO COUGS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Good recipe in general but....a TABLESPOON of salt? I read this, thought it must be a mistake, so put in a half tablespoon. That was still too much. With all the added salt in the beans and canned tomato products, I think a teaspoon would have been closer to the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was the first chili I've ever made and everyone really liked it. I browned the meet and cooked the onions and peppers in a pan first but then I cooked it all in a slow cooker, came out awesome. I cooked it on low for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
We absolutely loved this chilli. We're in Texas so we added 2 habonero chillis along with the 2 jalapeno. But the underlying flavor is really really good. Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I am loving this! I think the pork beef combo makes a big difference. I set this up before work, leave on low in my crokpot for approx 8 - 10hrs. Makes great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this for a work party and they did everything but like the bowl clean. I did change a few things. I used 2 onions, 2 bell peppers, 5 cloves of garlic, 1 can chili beans, 2 cans kidney beans, and 4 jalapenos, no habanero. It is a staple at any sports gathering or party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Fantastic! I used 1 can of kidney beans and 2 cans chili beans. So good, even when eaten the same day a making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was only cooking for three so I used just the lb. of beef, no pork. I used two jalapenos, but keep the seeds for heat, no habaneros. Only used two cans of beans (light red kidney). Didn't have cornmeal, was fine without it. I also chopped two stalks of celery. Used Yuengling beer and added a tsp. cocoa. Simmering chili for a couple hours and then waiting till the next day is hard to do, but well worth the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe is incredible. I served it for my group of women and they went crazy over it. I made it the night before and then reheated in my crockpots... I made 2 batches. I used jalapenos without the seeds and no habanero so I could have heat but not HOT chili. It was so good. It was even better the next day! Definately a winner and I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The name alone says it all. Go Cougs!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States