Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this, great stuff right here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Excellent chili! I use ground salsiccia instead of the ground pork and I add a can of Rotel. I also add a can of corn (drained) every once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is going to become my base chili recipe. One thing I will do in the future is not adding the beans until the last 30 min of cooking time so they do not turn to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Made this without the beer and pork. Used frozen diced peppers & onion. Makes a very good chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This makes a TON of chili with a lot of meat. I'm not used to such a meaty chili but my husband likes it. I swapped the 1 lb pork with 1 lb lean ground turkey and followed the submitter's suggestion to liberally season the meat while cooking. To make clean up easier, I drained the meat out of the pan with a spoon into a paper towel lined bowl, then I used the leftover fat and seasonings in the pan to cook the veggies. I have small kids so I used 1 fresh jalapeno and about 1/4 c. diced pickled jalapeno. It was still pretty spicy with the cayenne and jalapeno, so I may cut more next time for the kiddos. I cut the beans to 2 cans instead of 3. Otherwise followed all directions. It does have a beer aftertaste that I am not totally sold on. Next time I may cut the beer in half and add beef broth to make up the lost liquid. I would also probably add a little more tomato sauce and maybe 1 1/2 lb. meat instead of 2 to get a little more "soup" and a little less meat. Overall a good chili with good flavor, nothing bland about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family and friends love this recipe! I do not use habanero and I use New Castle Beer or a Oregon IPA beer for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love this chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the best chili I've ever had. I made it for football Sunday and it was a huge hit, everyone loved it. I did add more jalapeños and one extra habanero. Everyone here likes things hot but even still it didn't set your mouth on fire. Also the longer it's sits the better the flavor!! Awesome is all anyone could say and the pot was emptied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Just won a chili cook off with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I only add one or two jalapenos and omit the habanero. Hot sauce can be added per serving to suit ones liking. I also use two cans of chili beans and one can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States