Way Easy Pizza Sauce/Bread Stick Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious! And could it be any easier? Well, yes! Forget the bowl and grab a clean recycled jar 10oz or larger. Throw all ingredients in and grab your immersion blender - or in my case, mini-whisk, since my blender was literally 1/16" too wide. Mix it all up, use what you want, twist on the lid and pop it in the fridge. Done & done! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is a very versatile recipe, and any pizza topping works with it. This is my go-to recipe. It is nice to have a recipe where I know I will always have all the ingredients in the cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The BEST pizza sauce ever! Perfect combination of spices. Simmered on the stove for 20 minutes so the spices melded together. Didn't add sugar as we don't like a sweet sauce. Absolutely the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great.. And much cheaper than canned pizza sauce.. Fresher tasting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good and easy. I used Garlic, Basil and Oregano tomato sauce and paste. So I didn't use garlic or oregano. However, I did use garlic salt along with the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
VERY easy and VERY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
we used this on crazy crust pizza dough from this site and it was good. and very easy to make. we made 2 pizzas for 5 people and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
She like.. Me like...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a very very good recipe. I liked how simple it was. I accidentally put 1/4 tsp of dried basil in it because I could have sworn this recipe mentioned it, but I am positive it would still be at least a 4.5 star without the basil. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Tasty. The garlic salt made me want this more as a marinara sauce with breadsticks rather than pizza. I'll have to try breadsticks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States