Way Easy Pizza Sauce/Bread Stick Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I liked it because it's easy. Since we do not like sweet pizzas, I eliminated the sugar, used all fresh ingredients, and added some more fresh garlic and basil. Good recipe for a light sauce if wise amount is used. Thanks Dan, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very good,my kids loved it.Added a little basil and more garlic and a pinch of cayenne.Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This was defintely way easy! We used this sauce on Jay's signature Pizza crust and really enjoyed it. There was alot of flavor! I made it exactly to the recipe except that the tomato paste I used had italian seasonings. I will definitely use this sauce again. Thanks Dan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was truly "WAY EASY"! I added a little bit more fresh garlic and some minced fresh cilantro for more impact and it turned out very flavorful. I would definately make this again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I was very pressed for time when I decided to make this, and was surprised by the quality of it, considering the minimal amount of work involved. Very easy and simple, and I'll use this again when I need a quick pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Really good. Be careful not to add too much sauce but it will still turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Simple it is, but it is very bland. I ended up using pizza sauce vs. tomato sauce, but it still needed a LOT more additional seasonings. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't disgusting or anything, we have just had better. Thanks anyway Dan ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I doubled the recipe so that I could use it for our pizzas tonight. I also made Italian Herb Bread (also from this site) into breadsticks and thought this would also make for a great dipping sauce. Although I did NOT care for this as a dipping sauce, it worked well on our pizzas. Even my guests commented that the "sauce" was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was so simple and delicious. I added a little more sugar as we prefer a sweeter pizza sauce. My family agreed that this sauce complimented our favorite dough and toppings rather than overpowering them as so many other sauces do. This has a much fresher taste than jarred sauces and packs a lot more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe was "way easy" and tasted delicious, definitely not like store bought but just as easy to prepare. I will use this always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States