Way Easy Pizza Sauce/Bread Stick Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
We've been using this recipe for over a year, and it's the only pizza sauce recipe for us. Easy and quick to make and it always tastes fresh. We use it with "Jay's Signature Pizza Crust" recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Very simple to prepare; added fresh garlic and seasoning salt instead of using garlic salt. Also added basil and used dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is probably one of the easiest best pizza dough recipes I've ever tried. I use "way easy pizza sauce/bread stick dip" from here and just add my own cheeses and toppings. Everyone in my family loves it when I make pizza now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This was very simple to do. Like some other reviewers, I added more flavorings. I doubled the oregano, used a full teaspoon of sugar, minced two garlic cloves, substituted 1/2 tsp. garlic powder for the garlic salt, used 1/4 tsp. dried parsley rather than fresh (didn't have fresh on hand), and added about 1/4 cup (drained) diced tomatoes. The flavor wasn't quite right once mixed so I put it in the microwave on medium heat for three minutes, stirred, and then let cool slightly. I served this as the dipping sauce for "Real Italian Calzones" also featured at allrecipes.com. Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This is really easy and just as tasty as more time consuming recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This was pretty good on my Bisquick pizza crust. I added several dashes of onion salt, and used garlic pepper since I didn't have any garlic salt. I think I'll try adding some other seasonings, but overall, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
It's good for pizza, don't know if I'll use it for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEBROTHERTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
WOW! Is this stuff good! My dear hubby said it was the best pizza I'd ever made (and I make pretty darn good pizza!). I'll never used canned pizza sauce again ... this was so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
The spices were good, but I think I will try it with crushed tomatoes instead of tomatoe paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
i dont always have pizza sauce on hand, this is great when in a pinch!!! it is not hte best sauce that i have had, but it was much better than just using a jar of spagetti sauce for a substitute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States