Way Easy Pizza Sauce/Bread Stick Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Tasty. The garlic salt made me want this more as a marinara sauce with breadsticks rather than pizza. I'll have to try breadsticks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My kids liked it better than the regular sauce I make so I guess it is my new pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Simple, easy recipe. I added a little too much sugar, but will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is so easy it's ridiculous. I made 2x the serving just so I could eat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiemonstar
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This sauce good but I'm sure there are probably even better recipes out there. However, I always use this recipe when I make pizza because it's way better than the jarred stuff, it's super easy/fast to make and most importantly I have all the spices on hand! I use dried parsley because it's more convenient and it tastes just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonstar
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I will never buy pizza sauce in a jar again! OMGoodness, this is sooo good. My family and daycare all loved the pizza I made tonight. I used "Jay's Signature pizza crust"(from this site) and this sauce. It made a wonderful Gourmet Pizza. thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made the sauce just as the recipes instructed. It turned out perfect. Great base sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I would say 3.5 stars. It's easy, but nothing special. Provides a good base to experiment with though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is SO good, and SO simple. I made Pepperoni Rolls and we dipped them into this sauce - perfect. One of my children said that she liked how the Roll was hot, but the sauce was cold (room temp). I thought about warming the sauce but tried it "cold" and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very good! I didn't want it to have a strong garlic flavor so I omitted the chopped garlic but did add garlic powder and onion powder. I also added extra basil and it had a great pizzeria flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOI_LOUIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States