Wavy Lasagna with Italian Sausage and Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was good for using a jarred sauce. I gave this tray to my daughter and her family and they really enjoyed it. I pre-boiled my lasagna, added garlic and some Italian seasoning to the ricotta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by KristinPotPie
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This lasagne was very tasty and oh so easy but I am not sure what I did wrong as it was very soupy. It seems like two jars of sauce may be a bit of overkill - next time I may try it with just one jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinPotPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was easy and delicious. Makes enough for a large family or to invite guests over. Reheats well. Also, this can be made ahead. I made it the day before, planning to have it for supper and had something come up, so I ended up refrigerating it and making it the next day. You could also freeze it. Just remember to thaw it overnight before cooking. The baking time will need to be increased if you cook it chilled. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I prepared the recipe exactly as written-- It was very good and easy to prepare. Perfect for a quick weeknight dinner. Thanks Barilla! #AllstarsBarilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Used Johnsonville mild Italian sausage, and grated mozzarella cheese, as that is what we have here. This is a very easy recipe, and the results are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe was very good! I followed the recipe exactly other than adding 1/4 tsp minced garlic to the sauce, and it turned out great. Thanks, Barilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cliff G
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was so very good. The balance of ingredients were just perfect for me. The Ricotta gave a nice creamy texture and the Barilla Marinara sauce was not over powering just right, the onion flavor came through nicely was a perfect blend! I did boil the Barilla Lasagne noodles with salt and EVOO for only four minutes this made it easy to handle and had no cracked or broken pieces at all. Love it will definitely be a go to recipe and was easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was incredibly easy to prepare and VERY good! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Usually I spend hours making a lasagna so it was nice to have something quick! Thanks Barilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was delicious! I didn't cook the noodles, but followed the rest of the recipe as it was written. Since my noodles were uncooked, I made sure they were covered with the meat sauce. I baked it for 25 minutes (instead of 20) with the foil. Then I uncovered it and baked it for 15 minutes (instead of covering it and baking for 10). It turned out perfect and not having to cook the noodles beforehand was a time saver! I'll make it again, most definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Happiness is having this for dinner! I really enjoyed this dish and I made it vegetarian by using vegetarian sausage (yes, it does exist).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States