Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
It was a pretty dessert to take to a Memorial Day picnic. It was good but I wouldn't crave it and I prefer the sugar cookie version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We had this cake on Sunday for a family Memorial Day barbeque and it was excellent. Everybody wanted to know how we made it and commented on how light and tasty the topping was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcason5462

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I am not someone to bake/cook a whole lot but I can honestly say that I made this and it came out great. I followed the directions exactly and brought it to a Memorial Day party. I got great reviews and I was really happy with the way it turned out. Next time I may try to do sugar free jello, sugar free cool whip and light cream cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
The yello taste was overwhelming, didn't taste the cheese cake part, but it looks very pretty for the occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDbikerchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was a pretty good dessert. I would not call it cheesecake though. The berries were nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was so easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Yummy! I made this for the 4th of July. Everyone loved it. It lasted maybe an hour once I put it out. It was great. I'd Make it for other occassions too I'll just change the way I decorate the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I'm not a real fan of strawberry shortcake so I wasn't sure I'd like this recipe. BOY WAS I WRONG!! The addition of Jell-O and cream cheese and sweet blueberries really makes this dish awesome. Your guests WILL rave (mine did) and will eat a much bigger piece than you think....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States