Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I was a little worried that it wasn't going to turn out but, boy was I wrong! Not only did it look great but, it tasted great too! I'll have to find another was to decorate the top of the cake because there is no way I can wait for another "patriotic" holiday to make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Even tho I live in London, England, I made this for my Boston-born son in Saturday and he was delighted :-) He doesn't like cheesecake, so I just topped the cake and jelly (as we call it over here) with whipped topping, then decorated as seen. It was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Finchley, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Yummy and easy! I did add a splash of vanilla to the whipped topping. I used sliced strawberries across the top (instead of halves) - it looked great and was a hit on the 4th of July. I would like to try using angle food cake next time for something lighter - I did use light cool whip, light cream cheese, and sugar free jello and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It was really good, but I made some changes though. I didn't want cool whip in mine because I wanted a more cheesecake taste so I added more sugar and an extra package of cream cheese, and then added some sour cream and vanilla to my cheesecake mix so I would have enough to spread across the top and cover it well. It was awesome and my guests loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
this is a wonderful light, tastie dessert. A big hit with my big family, it will go into the family recipes to be made again. I loved this easy to do cheesecake. Bet it would be good with an angle food cake bottom, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Correia
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very good! The whole family enjoyed it! Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginette
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
AWESOME. I used blackberries for the outside of the "flag" and it was good, just rolled them in some sugar so they were not so bitter. Will make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My computer crashed in the middle of making this so I was a liitle shy on the jello part. I only remembered 1 cup of the ice and water, however my co-workers thought it great! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Super yummie! I made it for a work pot luck and it everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My friend brought this to one of our 4th of July parties and everyone loved it. So I finally got around to making it myself, as desert for our Fathers Day grill. What a treat, its simple enough to make and perfect for a hot summer day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSWEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States