Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Horrible! hated the cream cheese in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
It was OK. The pound cake was a little soggy in it, so I am not sure if I goofed it up or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this for my family reunion in 2008 and will be making it again this weekend for my grandma's birthday. I absolutely LOVE this dessert and it lasted about 5 minutes the last time I made it. There is another recipe out there that is the same but without the cream cheese or sugar for anyone who doesn't want the cream cheese in it. Fantastic and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was really delicious! I made exactly as directed except I used Entemanns All Butter Loaf since I couldn't find the recommended pound cake. Worked just fine but used two loaves. I don't know if that's because I sliced them too thick. In any event, this receipe is easy, refreshing and just plain yummy. I did not think the topping was too rich as others did. Personal preference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Demon Child
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This recipe was a great hit at a bbq i went to tonight. i hadn't realized that it would take 4 hours for it to set and i was freaking out. after 1 hour i had no choice but to frost it. but turns out 1 hour was perfect timing. so all my worries were over. i will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demon Child

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA
Photo by Venice91
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow! It's awesome recipe! I used low calorie Jell-o (cherry flavor), light cream cheese, light whipped cream and marble loaf cake! 5 stars :-) Definitely I'm gonna make this AGAIN and AGAIN....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was EASY, light and tasty! I brought it to work and a few people took out their cell phones and took pictures of it! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this over the weekend just for fun and thought it turned out rather well. I think the mixture of cool whip and cream cheese for the topping was quite rich. I think next time I will use fat free cream cheese and/or light cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tkemp44
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
So yummy! I've made this twice for holidays. Turns out every time. So much praise for so little effort. Tasted as good as it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkemp44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
i think its ok , the cream cheese makes it a little too rich, i think it would be ok with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States