Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I'm not a real fan of strawberry shortcake so I wasn't sure I'd like this recipe. BOY WAS I WRONG!! The addition of Jell-O and cream cheese and sweet blueberries really makes this dish awesome. Your guests WILL rave (mine did) and will eat a much bigger piece than you think....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We had this cake on Sunday for a family Memorial Day barbeque and it was excellent. Everybody wanted to know how we made it and commented on how light and tasty the topping was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcason5462

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My friend brought this to one of our 4th of July parties and everyone loved it. So I finally got around to making it myself, as desert for our Fathers Day grill. What a treat, its simple enough to make and perfect for a hot summer day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSWEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Correia
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very good! The whole family enjoyed it! Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Yummy! I made this for the 4th of July. Everyone loved it. It lasted maybe an hour once I put it out. It was great. I'd Make it for other occassions too I'll just change the way I decorate the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was so easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Super yummie! I made it for a work pot luck and it everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My computer crashed in the middle of making this so I was a liitle shy on the jello part. I only remembered 1 cup of the ice and water, however my co-workers thought it great! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginette
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
AWESOME. I used blackberries for the outside of the "flag" and it was good, just rolled them in some sugar so they were not so bitter. Will make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I am not someone to bake/cook a whole lot but I can honestly say that I made this and it came out great. I followed the directions exactly and brought it to a Memorial Day party. I got great reviews and I was really happy with the way it turned out. Next time I may try to do sugar free jello, sugar free cool whip and light cream cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States