Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I'm not a real fan of strawberry shortcake so I wasn't sure I'd like this recipe. BOY WAS I WRONG!! The addition of Jell-O and cream cheese and sweet blueberries really makes this dish awesome. Your guests WILL rave (mine did) and will eat a much bigger piece than you think....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
thanks for the base idea for a wonderful cake! i nixed the jello altogether because i'm really not a big fan. i laid the pound cake in the bottom of the pan, and topped with a handful of blueberries, raspberries, and diced strawberries. then i poured over a can of blueberrie pie filling. then the cheesecake mixture, topped with the fresh fruit flag. TO DIE FOR!!! it's a 4th of july tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made a similar version of this cake 10 years ago. However, it didn't have Jello on the bottom. Instead, you used 2 layers of Pound Cake(or personal preference) with a layer in the middle of vanilla custard or pudding that had pureed blueberries and strawberries in it. Yum! The kids really seemed to like this version with the Jello though. Easier to make then the other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
The yello taste was overwhelming, didn't taste the cheese cake part, but it looks very pretty for the occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDbikerchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by tkemp44
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
So yummy! I've made this twice for holidays. Turns out every time. So much praise for so little effort. Tasted as good as it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkemp44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I am not someone to bake/cook a whole lot but I can honestly say that I made this and it came out great. I followed the directions exactly and brought it to a Memorial Day party. I got great reviews and I was really happy with the way it turned out. Next time I may try to do sugar free jello, sugar free cool whip and light cream cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Yummy! I made this for the 4th of July. Everyone loved it. It lasted maybe an hour once I put it out. It was great. I'd Make it for other occassions too I'll just change the way I decorate the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
It was a pretty dessert to take to a Memorial Day picnic. It was good but I wouldn't crave it and I prefer the sugar cookie version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was so easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good. I didn't let the Jello sit long enough before I added it to the pan so my pound cake floated, but it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGoolsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States