Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I'm not a real fan of strawberry shortcake so I wasn't sure I'd like this recipe. BOY WAS I WRONG!! The addition of Jell-O and cream cheese and sweet blueberries really makes this dish awesome. Your guests WILL rave (mine did) and will eat a much bigger piece than you think....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Yummy! I made this for the 4th of July. Everyone loved it. It lasted maybe an hour once I put it out. It was great. I'd Make it for other occassions too I'll just change the way I decorate the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was so easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was a pretty good dessert. I would not call it cheesecake though. The berries were nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
The yello taste was overwhelming, didn't taste the cheese cake part, but it looks very pretty for the occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDbikerchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I am not someone to bake/cook a whole lot but I can honestly say that I made this and it came out great. I followed the directions exactly and brought it to a Memorial Day party. I got great reviews and I was really happy with the way it turned out. Next time I may try to do sugar free jello, sugar free cool whip and light cream cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We had this cake on Sunday for a family Memorial Day barbeque and it was excellent. Everybody wanted to know how we made it and commented on how light and tasty the topping was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcason5462

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
It was a pretty dessert to take to a Memorial Day picnic. It was good but I wouldn't crave it and I prefer the sugar cookie version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made a similar version of this cake 10 years ago. However, it didn't have Jello on the bottom. Instead, you used 2 layers of Pound Cake(or personal preference) with a layer in the middle of vanilla custard or pudding that had pureed blueberries and strawberries in it. Yum! The kids really seemed to like this version with the Jello though. Easier to make then the other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My friend brought this to one of our 4th of July parties and everyone loved it. So I finally got around to making it myself, as desert for our Fathers Day grill. What a treat, its simple enough to make and perfect for a hot summer day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSWEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States