Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a very pretty, crowd pleasing cake. It turned out beautifully and tastes delicious as well. Made it for our 4th of July party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Shoafstall Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This came out so pretty and festive. I thought the cake part was ok, but overall, I can't think of making anything else for the 4th. Everyone wowed over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Horrible! hated the cream cheese in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
It was OK. The pound cake was a little soggy in it, so I am not sure if I goofed it up or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this for my family reunion in 2008 and will be making it again this weekend for my grandma's birthday. I absolutely LOVE this dessert and it lasted about 5 minutes the last time I made it. There is another recipe out there that is the same but without the cream cheese or sugar for anyone who doesn't want the cream cheese in it. Fantastic and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was really delicious! I made exactly as directed except I used Entemanns All Butter Loaf since I couldn't find the recommended pound cake. Worked just fine but used two loaves. I don't know if that's because I sliced them too thick. In any event, this receipe is easy, refreshing and just plain yummy. I did not think the topping was too rich as others did. Personal preference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Demon Child
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This recipe was a great hit at a bbq i went to tonight. i hadn't realized that it would take 4 hours for it to set and i was freaking out. after 1 hour i had no choice but to frost it. but turns out 1 hour was perfect timing. so all my worries were over. i will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demon Child

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA
Photo by Venice91
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow! It's awesome recipe! I used low calorie Jell-o (cherry flavor), light cream cheese, light whipped cream and marble loaf cake! 5 stars :-) Definitely I'm gonna make this AGAIN and AGAIN....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was EASY, light and tasty! I brought it to work and a few people took out their cell phones and took pictures of it! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this over the weekend just for fun and thought it turned out rather well. I think the mixture of cool whip and cream cheese for the topping was quite rich. I think next time I will use fat free cream cheese and/or light cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States