Watermelon and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vickygloz
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
The first time I made this with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden, watermellon from the store and no feta. My friends and family couldn't stop eating it! The second time I made it, I just used the watermellon and basil because I was out of tomatoes and feta. Equally delicious. The balsamic vinegar really does amazing things to the flavor of the watermellon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I never would have put these ingredients together but they worked great! Really enjoyed this lovely summer salad. We didn't have cherry tomatoes so used plum and I think it worked just fine. Thanks Kiersa. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Amazing!! Tastes so fresh and light. I forgot to add the oil and it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have been weary of trying this, but.....I LOVED it. Great as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I used yellow watermelon (which is the color of mango) and red and yellow tomatoes for a nice change of color. Next time I would cut back on the Olive Oil and I used lowfat feta. I can't taste the lemon zest at all so don't let that stop you if you're out. My white balsamic vinegar must be pretty tasteless too. A good dark one might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The strength of flavor of your watermelon can affect the taset greatly I'd think. Mine was not very flavorful, but this still turned out delicious. I used red, yellow and orange tomatoes, added a tiny bit of purple onion, and only had regular balsamic instead of white, but it still turned out awesome. I will make again and hopefully I'll have better, more correct ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
good recipe - important to use different color tomatoes for texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Refreshing. Next time I will leave out the feta, just because I'd rather save on the fat since it didn't really add too much to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Really delicious! I thought it sounded great as soon as I read the ingredients; I was actually searching for a recipe that used watermelon and basil together. I could have left out the tomatoes altogether; I don't really think they brought much to the party. I also added a bit of sea salt and black pepper. A new summer fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States