Watermelon and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vickygloz
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
The first time I made this with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden, watermellon from the store and no feta. My friends and family couldn't stop eating it! The second time I made it, I just used the watermellon and basil because I was out of tomatoes and feta. Equally delicious. The balsamic vinegar really does amazing things to the flavor of the watermellon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I never would have put these ingredients together but they worked great! Really enjoyed this lovely summer salad. We didn't have cherry tomatoes so used plum and I think it worked just fine. Thanks Kiersa. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Amazing!! Tastes so fresh and light. I forgot to add the oil and it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have been weary of trying this, but.....I LOVED it. Great as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I used yellow watermelon (which is the color of mango) and red and yellow tomatoes for a nice change of color. Next time I would cut back on the Olive Oil and I used lowfat feta. I can't taste the lemon zest at all so don't let that stop you if you're out. My white balsamic vinegar must be pretty tasteless too. A good dark one might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The strength of flavor of your watermelon can affect the taset greatly I'd think. Mine was not very flavorful, but this still turned out delicious. I used red, yellow and orange tomatoes, added a tiny bit of purple onion, and only had regular balsamic instead of white, but it still turned out awesome. I will make again and hopefully I'll have better, more correct ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
good recipe - important to use different color tomatoes for texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Refreshing. Next time I will leave out the feta, just because I'd rather save on the fat since it didn't really add too much to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Really delicious! I thought it sounded great as soon as I read the ingredients; I was actually searching for a recipe that used watermelon and basil together. I could have left out the tomatoes altogether; I don't really think they brought much to the party. I also added a bit of sea salt and black pepper. A new summer fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States