Watermelon and Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Add Vodka for a kicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very easy, refreshing and yummy. Our family and friends loved this drink on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Really good if you follow the recommendations to cut sugar and add lemon. I also liked more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I had watermelon and strawberries in the back of the fridge, so I used AR's ingredient search and found this recipe. It's outstanding.seriously.exceeded my expectations!! I used Splenda, and since my fruit was so ripe, cut back on the amount. The great thing about this drink is that the strawberries, watermelon, and lemon juice are perfectly balanced, not one dominating the other. Very refreshing on this hot summer day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I might have done something wrong with this, but the watermelon flavor overpowered the strawberries, this wasn't so tasty for me ;[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I just made this with a huge watermelon. Sooo good. I added a little bit more lemon juice because I don't like it as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Add Vodka for a nice alcoholic drink, Flavored vodka is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I actually added a bit of frozen lemon concentrate (thawed, of course), and this turned out yummy! As you know, watermelon has a consistency much like applesauce, so this was a little grainy, but it was still delicious to the taste! Refreshing and not too sweet, this makes a yummy summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This isa really good, with a few tweaks. I used 3/4 cup lemon juice which or me totaled about 5 lemons. I also only used 1/4 cup pure cane sugar. I also strained it after blending. Delicious. The lemon flavor came through well and still in the end with my tweaks it was more of a watermelon taste. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States