Watermelon and Feta Salad with Arugula and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Outstanding salad. Easy to make and everyone loves this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious! I can't resist adding seeds to most salads...roasted sunflower seeds complement this very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This salad is amazing! What wonderful flavours. I can't count the number of times I've made this over the summer both at home at at friends' homes for potluck. It's a hit every time! Making it again tonight for dinner. Can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Garvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I've recently served this salad at two separate picnics. It was a huge hit, even with those folks who "don't like salad". I wound up sending this recipe to a dozen folks who wanted to recreate this easy & delicious dish. First rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
It has a very mild, but refreshing flavor. My husband and I liked it very much and I'll keep it as a summer favorite when I'm wanting to change up the pace a little. I wondered about adding fresh mint to it and plan to try it next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Really good. We added shredded chicken and walnuts and it made a great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I had made it and it was absolutely delicious. The watermelon sure is a refreshing touch, and I've always been a fan of arugula. Added boiled, unsalted chicken breast as a filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
8-8-11: This got a rave from Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This a great combination of flavors. Very refreshing. A friend of mine served me a version of this; she had added toasted pine nuts and some fresh mint. Delicious! I made it for my family last night and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States