Watermelon and Feta Salad with Arugula and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Took this salad to a potluck and everyone raved about the flavors and the dressing - and it was super easy! I followed the recipe but didn't measure the veggies or watermelon. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Great! Surprised even my salad "haters'!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I love this salad, I made it with butter lettuce, and raspberry vinaigrette, no onion, [made with ing. I had] lite, refreshing....used cashews for crunch....I like the idea of s. flower seeds, as one poster did....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
We always enjoy this with in season watermelon. I don't add oil. I see no need for the extra calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I just found my go to salad for the summer. Fantastic! I just used baby arugula and regular balsamic vinegar. Quick and easy and very kid friendly. My 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is currently our favorite salad. We have it probably once a week, if watermelon is available. I hope we never get tired of it from eating it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
What a fun summer recipe! Yummy combination of crowd pleasing flavors...and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I went light on the onions and sliced very thin with mandiline. Also only had quarter cup of grape tomatoes on hand. Doubled the amount of watermelon. My book club loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Watermelon is a good addition to the salad, but there was too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fabulous! I didn't have to add thing to it -- and I ALWAYS add something to a recipe. I've never seen my husband ooh and aah over a SALAD, but he did with this one. This has become our forever "go to" salad. Thank you, thank you, BamaHaole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States