Watermelon and Cucumber Juice with a Spritz of Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shellcates
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is so yummy and refreshing, my new addiction!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is a good recipe. For those who got bitter cucumber juice: remember that sometimes cucumbers can have a bitter skin. Try the cucumber first before juicing it. If the cucumber has a bitter skin, peel the cucumber, then juice it. This juice is very refreshing on a hot summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
We added sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
We added the rind of both the watermelon and the cucumber as well (95% of the vitamins) and a touch of local honey. Good and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas P

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Variation: We didn't have lime so added two mint leaves instead. We also don't have a juicer so I peeled the cucumber and threw it all in our high-speed blender. Yum. Would put over ice next time to chill it further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
alcohol and crushed ice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
What threw me off on this recipe is the amount of watermelon. It states 1/2(4 pound) watermelon, so I measured 4 pounds then used 4 cucumbers. I threw the cucumbers into my juicer 1st and dipped my finger into the juice...shouldn't have done that... I love cucumbers, but never have had it in a juiced form...and I can say, I'll never do that again. It was very bitter. But proceeded on with juicing my watermelon and then mixing it all together in the end with 2 limes. It was not sweet or even slightly sweet, tasted like a very tart cucumbers with lime. I had a couple of bites of my watermelon before juicing and it was totally sweet. The batch made well over 2 liters of juice all together. I added a cup and a quarter of Ideal sweetener (like splenda) to the batch. And even though I could still taste the cucumber it wasn't as tart & was edible or in this case, drinkable; turned them into popsicles. I would cut the cucumber & lime in half OR use 8 pounds of watermelon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Don't be afraid to try this. It really is a refreshing drink. Garnish with fresh mint or add some liquor, it is super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

How to Get the Most Juice from a Lime

See how to get the most juice from even the stingiest lime.

Lime Juice

See all you can do with tart, refreshing lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States