Watermelon Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Absolutely incredible! It is a little strong, so you may want to decrease the amount of vodka, as said in another review. But, like them, I managed. ;) FYI simply syrup is 1 cup sugar, 1 cup water, bring to boil in medium saucepan, stir, let cool (see recipe on this site). I can't say enough about this drink - it is awesome! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
id cut up a watermelon (with small white seeds) and stored it in the freezer in 4 c servings, so this recipe was perfect for me. save that watermelon in the freezer for this recipe and have a declicious summery drink any night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Yum! How refreshing on those hot summer days. I would suggest starting off with 1/2 of the vodka and then adding more to taste. It was a little strong for us -- but we managed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Really easy to make and so good! I made with Triple Sec instead of melon liquor and served with fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I thought i died and went, well anyway it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is good but strong! I just put all the ingredients in a blender and then put the bowl in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Okay, I found the simple syrup recipe. Never needed it before. Never heard of it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I used frozen cubed watermelon & then pureed it instead of pureeing & then freezing in ice cubes. I thought my way aws easier. Hubby liked this better but I think I preferred the watermelon margarita (from allrecipes) ...both are excellent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Freeze the watermelon the night before. I used watermelon flavored vodka and left out the melon liquor and they were delicious. Not too sweet but very yummy. Perfect for a summer day or out by the pool and easy to make. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
On a hot day like today (95 degrees!) they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States