Watermelon Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
id cut up a watermelon (with small white seeds) and stored it in the freezer in 4 c servings, so this recipe was perfect for me. save that watermelon in the freezer for this recipe and have a declicious summery drink any night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I thought i died and went, well anyway it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Yum! How refreshing on those hot summer days. I would suggest starting off with 1/2 of the vodka and then adding more to taste. It was a little strong for us -- but we managed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Okay, I found the simple syrup recipe. Never needed it before. Never heard of it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Really easy to make and so good! I made with Triple Sec instead of melon liquor and served with fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I used frozen cubed watermelon & then pureed it instead of pureeing & then freezing in ice cubes. I thought my way aws easier. Hubby liked this better but I think I preferred the watermelon margarita (from allrecipes) ...both are excellent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Absolutely incredible! It is a little strong, so you may want to decrease the amount of vodka, as said in another review. But, like them, I managed. ;) FYI simply syrup is 1 cup sugar, 1 cup water, bring to boil in medium saucepan, stir, let cool (see recipe on this site). I can't say enough about this drink - it is awesome! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I made these for my 7/7/7 Casino birthday party last summer. Left our melon liquor, added 1 can of lemonade concentrate (love lemon) and upped the vodka just a bit. They were a cool, refreshing hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Sorry, I just did not like this. Nor, did any of my guests. I used top shelf vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I think the written recipe is a great starting place to tweak the drink into something that works for you. I made it as written and it turned out way too strong. I made them again and added less rum, more liquor, and little frozen limeade. Turned out wonderful. The frozen watermelon cubes are also a really tasty snack/dessert by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States