Watermelon Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
id cut up a watermelon (with small white seeds) and stored it in the freezer in 4 c servings, so this recipe was perfect for me. save that watermelon in the freezer for this recipe and have a declicious summery drink any night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I thought i died and went, well anyway it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Yum! How refreshing on those hot summer days. I would suggest starting off with 1/2 of the vodka and then adding more to taste. It was a little strong for us -- but we managed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Okay, I found the simple syrup recipe. Never needed it before. Never heard of it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Really easy to make and so good! I made with Triple Sec instead of melon liquor and served with fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I used frozen cubed watermelon & then pureed it instead of pureeing & then freezing in ice cubes. I thought my way aws easier. Hubby liked this better but I think I preferred the watermelon margarita (from allrecipes) ...both are excellent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Absolutely incredible! It is a little strong, so you may want to decrease the amount of vodka, as said in another review. But, like them, I managed. ;) FYI simply syrup is 1 cup sugar, 1 cup water, bring to boil in medium saucepan, stir, let cool (see recipe on this site). I can't say enough about this drink - it is awesome! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I made these for my 7/7/7 Casino birthday party last summer. Left our melon liquor, added 1 can of lemonade concentrate (love lemon) and upped the vodka just a bit. They were a cool, refreshing hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Sorry, I just did not like this. Nor, did any of my guests. I used top shelf vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I think the written recipe is a great starting place to tweak the drink into something that works for you. I made it as written and it turned out way too strong. I made them again and added less rum, more liquor, and little frozen limeade. Turned out wonderful. The frozen watermelon cubes are also a really tasty snack/dessert by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States