Watermelon Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
A little too sweet for me. I used watermelon vodka and very sweet watermelon. Next time I would only use simple sugar or a sweetener of any kind if the watermelon was not sweet. I plan to make this again throughout the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was sooooo yummy! Very refreshing on a hot day. I'd cut the vodka in half unless you want to call it a night after just one. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Watermelon, sugar, ice, vodka blender......yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My husband made this tonight Oct 2, 2011. It is very good but alittle strong like others have said. So I would definitely say try half a cup of vodka first and add if you what more or a bit. But nonetheless it is exceptionally good. True watermelon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Hello, Thank you for sharing!! Love It!!!! I read a review.Sept,12,2008. I do not see, "Rum in this." Everyone at my B-Day Party wanted to know how I did it?!? They really enjoyed All of it !!So I had to tell!!!!! When it's Good like this!!!!! I alway's Share !!! My last review was Wrong!! My Puter,is very old!! So it didn't go through correctily. I truely give it FIVE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
No such thing as too strong! Chill the Vodka and the tasye will calm itself a bit. Fantastic Recipe, my friend! I would not change a thing- cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyghez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Freeze the watermelon the night before. I used watermelon flavored vodka and left out the melon liquor and they were delicious. Not too sweet but very yummy. Perfect for a summer day or out by the pool and easy to make. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is good but strong! I just put all the ingredients in a blender and then put the bowl in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
On a hot day like today (95 degrees!) they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wow, what a great frozen drink!! Coladas are too fattening, margaritas and daquaries have too much sugar. This is such a refreshing alternative and SO delicious! We're buying a margarita machine soley for these watermelon slushies. Thanks for the recipe! :) By the way, I recommend cubing the watermelon first then freezing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States