Watermelon Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
A little too sweet for me. I used watermelon vodka and very sweet watermelon. Next time I would only use simple sugar or a sweetener of any kind if the watermelon was not sweet. I plan to make this again throughout the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was sooooo yummy! Very refreshing on a hot day. I'd cut the vodka in half unless you want to call it a night after just one. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Watermelon, sugar, ice, vodka blender......yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My husband made this tonight Oct 2, 2011. It is very good but alittle strong like others have said. So I would definitely say try half a cup of vodka first and add if you what more or a bit. But nonetheless it is exceptionally good. True watermelon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Hello, Thank you for sharing!! Love It!!!! I read a review.Sept,12,2008. I do not see, "Rum in this." Everyone at my B-Day Party wanted to know how I did it?!? They really enjoyed All of it !!So I had to tell!!!!! When it's Good like this!!!!! I alway's Share !!! My last review was Wrong!! My Puter,is very old!! So it didn't go through correctily. I truely give it FIVE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
No such thing as too strong! Chill the Vodka and the tasye will calm itself a bit. Fantastic Recipe, my friend! I would not change a thing- cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyghez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Freeze the watermelon the night before. I used watermelon flavored vodka and left out the melon liquor and they were delicious. Not too sweet but very yummy. Perfect for a summer day or out by the pool and easy to make. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is good but strong! I just put all the ingredients in a blender and then put the bowl in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
On a hot day like today (95 degrees!) they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wow, what a great frozen drink!! Coladas are too fattening, margaritas and daquaries have too much sugar. This is such a refreshing alternative and SO delicious! We're buying a margarita machine soley for these watermelon slushies. Thanks for the recipe! :) By the way, I recommend cubing the watermelon first then freezing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States