Watermelon Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I didn't use all of the watermelon called for. It was just too much. As it is any more watermelon flavor would have overpowered the rest. Also left out the blueberries. But all in all this was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Made half a batch to try. Wasn't sure until it had fused. Yummy. What a refreshing drink to use the "in season" fruits. The blueberries add that extra flavor. Great job!!! I didn't srain the watermelon, love the texture as is..the "pulp." This drink is flexible. Add more vodka or add more wine...it all taste good. I squeezed the orange and lime right into the mix. I think it would be a fabulous frozen drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is sooooo good! I took it to a sangria party and this was easily the best one of the bunch. (I did not take credit... mind you, I'd have liked to!) Straining the melon is a bit of work, but it's well worth the resulting nectar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent, the girtls loved this one, next time I will replace the Triple Sec for Cointreau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Bures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is one of the best drink recipes I have ever come across. The watermelon is so refreshing. It has been a hit at parties. I run the watermelon through my juicer to get rid of pulp and seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Nice for a refreshing, summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was a hit, I make sangria for all our gatherings but thought I would try something different. Nice lite and refreshing, tasted like summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Excellent summer drink! I made it once and my mom and brother were begging me for the recipe! I used white zinfandel instead of dry white wine, I think it compliments with the fruit better. Also,I used frozen blueberries when I served it so it would keep the drink cooler for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Thought I would update my original 5-star rating since I made this again this summer. It's still excellent. I used Marq Phillips Hollys Blend wine and Agavero Orange liqueur. Wow, sensational! I used as little pulp as I could. Excellent. I froze it so it got slushy. I was skeptical to use a whole bottle of wine, so I made a half recipe and then went and made the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States